Committee Rating

FHSMUN’s African Union Peace & Security Council (PSC) is designed for experienced delegates, especially those with an interest in security issues impacting North & Sub-Saharan Africa.

AU: P&SC Membership

Membership is limited to the following countries: Algeria, Benin, Burundi, Cameroon, Chad, Djibouti, Egypt, Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Nigeria, and Senegal.

  • Libya
  • Central African Republic

Academic Note: This committee utilizes a revised version of the FHSMUN background guide. This revised version has two components, a committee brief and a resource review. The committee brief introduces and provides a UN-policy overview of the topic; it also proposes areas of discussion for the committee. The resource review evaluates resources, primarily UN documents, in an annotated bibliography format; delegates are encouraged to incorporate these resources, when relevant, into their position papers. As with a standard background guide, the entirety of this document should be read as the minimum required preparation for committee.