FHSMUN Board of Directors

The Florida High Schools Model United Nations, Inc. Board of Directors currently consists of:

Casey Morell
Chairman of the Board, Director of Technology Services
Casey Morell is a graduate of New College of Florida (BA ’12, Political Science and International & Area Studies) and the University of Missouri (MA ’14, Radio-Television Journalism). After attending FHSMUN as a delegate during all four years of high school, he joined the FHSMUN staff in 2008. He served as Secretary-General of FHSMUN 32 and 33, and as Secretary-General of FMSMUN 2.

Brian Sutliff
Executive Director, Treasurer, Director of Academics
Brian Sutliff is a graduate of New College of Florida, the state’s Honors College (BA ’97, History and International Relations), and the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign (MA ’10, Educational Policy Studies). Brian currently teaches 8th grade US History and Spanish at Sarasota School of Arts and Sciences (SSA+S) and he is also the adviser for their Model UN club. Each summer, he is an invited guest speaker at the Florida Holocaust Museum in St. Petersburg, Florida.

Lucas Ballestín
Recording Secretary
Lucas Ballestin is a graduate philosophy student at The New School for Social Research in New York. Previously, he attended New College of Florida in Sarasota. He first attended FHSMUN as a high school delegate and later returned as staff. He serves as the Board’s recording secretary.

Alison Bowman
Director of Conference Support

Grant Lewis
Director of External Affairs
Grant Lewis is a graduate of Vanderbilt University (BA ’13, The American Political Process). He was a four year delegate to FHSMUN and after a brief hiatus, returned as staff in 2014.

Patrick Terry
Director of Organizational Growth
Patrick Terry is a graduate of the University of Florida (BS ’14, Materials Science and Engineering). In June 2014, he began his career with Siemens Energy’s Engineering Development Program in Orlando. Before joining FHSMUN staff in 2010, he participated as a high school delegate for 3 years. In 2014, he was elected to the Board of Directors. His lifelong dream has been to become a dictator of a small nation.

Heather Ahles
Director of Conference Management
Heather Ahles is a graduate of Eckerd College (BA ’16, International Business). Before joining the FHSMUN staff in 2012, she participated as a delegate with FHSMUN for four years. In 2016, she was elected to the Board of Directors.

Sasha Ahles
Assistant Director of Conference Management
Sasha Ahles is a graduate of Eckerd College (BA ’12, International Business and Spanish). Prior to coming to FHSMUN staff in 2008, she participated as a high school delegate for two years. She was elected to the Board in 2017. Outside of her role with FHSMUN, Sasha is a Senior Stylist at JCON Salon and Spa in the Tampa Bay Area and is a proud mother.

Asvin Srinivasan
Board Member
Asvin Srinivasan is a graduate of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MBA; MS, Electrical Engineering). He has been with FHSMUN since 1999 and currently serves on the Board of Directors. He is interested in a number of areas including education, international trade and health care. Prior to joining MIT, Asvin spent 6 years in the private sector where he held a variety of management positions. He is also a graduate of the University of Florida (BS ’03, Electrical Engineering).

John Robson
Board Member and Legal Counsel

Last updated: 3 February 2018